Moments That Won't Run Away – the website

I’m still working on it, but I’d like some feedback regarding the design of my photography website.

Moments That Won’t Run Away

This is the place where I have been sharing photos with my family and friends for the last two years, but I’ve kept it private until now.  I’m starting to share my photos with the photography community now that I’m learning to shoot with a DSLR. There is little public content on my site yet, but like I said, I’m most interested in your reaction to the design of the website, particularly the header and navigation. I am considering prettying up the site to look like a scrapbook, but perhaps I will keep it simple.

I’m also still uncertain about my business name – Moments That Won’t Run Away – and would like to hear feedback on that.  Is it too long?  A lot of photographers just use their own names; does that make a big difference?   I haven’t settled on the area in which I will specialize.  I am still considering combining all my passions and being a doula photographer, or I might focus on photography, and I am thinking of doing some scrap for hire.  I’m dabbling in design as well.

Thank you for taking the time to look and share your thoughts!

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

