Project 365 Day 2

One of the books we have read many times, and we read again today, is The Gingerbread Man.  I asked Ian if he’d like to make our own gingerbread man with the recipe on the back of the book.  He stirred the dry ingredients and I did the rest.

I don’t play around with my photos much in Photoshop Elements, especially before I add them to a scrapbook page, but I want to start doing so.  Probably the edit I use the most is color correcting for incandescent bulbs.  So I did that first.  But his face looked wrong too so I decided to try more.  I found “Adjust color for skin tone” and tried that, but then the fridge looked blue.  Adjusting the sliders didn’t improve it, I don’t think.  I’m not confident about my skill at judging correct color, and I’m not sure if my monitor screen is accurate.  How does it look to you?

Av  f/5.6  1/100sec  ISO3200  55mm

3 comments

  1. The photo is adorable 🙂 Love it with the book. It’s looking a little magenta to me. Are you shooting in RAW or jpeg? I have PSE8 and when I shoot in RAW and open the file in ACR I can adjust the white balance by using the eye dropper. Move it around until you find a spot where your red, green and blue channels have an equal number. Then click on it and it should fix the white balance. I usually look for areas that are close to gray, but you can look for other areas too. The key is to have all numbers the same first! HTH!

    Like

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

