Project 365 Day 4

I keep laughing at WordPress’ daily post suggestions.  So, do you prefer to text, talk, or something else? 

Me?  It’s kind of a silly question.  It depends.  If I need to tell somebody something right away but they’re too far away to walk to, then the phone is a marvelous tool.  If I want to share some thoughts but it’s 10 p.m. and I’m in my comfy sweats and slippers, then typing on my blog or in a message board forum is ideal. I do love communicating in writing because I have more time to formulate my sentences and try to say exactly what I mean, but I would never want to completely replace face to face communication and connecting.

***

We spent a fun long afternoon with a lot of friends today, and I didn’t think to bring my camera!  What kind of photographer am I?

Well, when I got home at 5:00 p.m., sunlight rapidly disappearing, I thought for a little while about what I could photograph.  While getting dinner ready, I glanced at my desk and saw the note I’d written this morning, to remind myself about tonight’s Project Scrapgirls chat, the first one of the year.  I always attend these because this is one of my favorite projects!

This is taken with aperture priority f/4  ISO800 and the only editing I did is cropping.  On the screen you can see my post in the Project SG thread on the SG message board.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

