Waiting for soccer class to end…

To make up for not touching my camera much in the past two days (gasp!) I will post another scrapbook page.  I created this a couple of days ago for the Jumpstart January challenge at Scrapgirls.  I’m really getting the hang of adjustment layers and layer masks! 

I shot the big background picture with monochrome picture style and then I blended it with a wrinkled paper. Then I used the extraction via adjustment layer method in PSE9 on the small photos, which were originally in color, so I could extract my daughter and make the backgrounds black and white. I got the idea to use a large blended background photo, two smaller photos and a large title from Dot’s layout, The Snow Is Landing. My journaling is about how my daughter keeps getting bored at my son’s soccer class, despite my reminding her to bring something to do.

ABR_Paper_Basic_White
ASO_BrayEvie_Alpha_Black
frame-braid-square-Cherish
ABR_GypsyBoots_tag
One comment

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

