Project 365 2011

Day 047  Today is the day I begin sharing my Project 365 photos on my Smugmug instead of my blog.  I like this better because I can show the pictures larger, but right click protect them, and it will save me a step.  Now I don't have to resize photos for my blog and I can just make this a "smart gallery" and display photos with the help of keywords.I've been taking more photos on Auto this week, including this one.  I had been shunning the use of Auto and I think I was getting depressed that I was having such a hard time taking good photos.  Using Auto has allowed me to capture some shots, especially indoors, that I would have otherwise completely missed while fiddling around with settings.This is the end of a dramatic performance my kids made up with their stuffed animals this morning.Day 047 Today is the day I begin sharing my Project 365 photos on my Smugmug instead of my blog. I like this better because I can show the pictures larger, but right click protect them, and it will save me a step. Now I don’t have to resize photos for my blog and I can just make this a “smart gallery” and display photos with the help of keywords.I’ve been taking more photos on Auto this week, including this one. I had been shunning the use of Auto and I think I was getting depressed that I was having such a hard time taking good photos. Using Auto has allowed me to capture some shots, especially indoors, that I would have otherwise completely missed while fiddling around with settings.This is the end of a dramatic performance my kids made up with their stuffed animals this morning.

One comment

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

