Project 365 Day 116

Tuesday I had an opportunity to play at being a photographer.  I was asked to take pictures for our Pokemon Club for a homeschool group yearbook.  I think I got some good ones and afterward I proudly realized I had used aperture priority most of the time, with little trouble.  That is to say, I did not chicken out and set the camera on auto right at the start.

The only times I used auto settings were when the kids starting tossing Pokemon cards up in the air for others to catch.  I used the sport mode for that.  And then, feeling nervous for the first time after two hours being there, when we went outside to take the group shot, I switched over to full auto.

I can’t share the photos here because I don’t have parent permission, but here’s one from the meeting.

Av f/5.6 ISO400

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

