Happy Harry Potter Month

Here is my new computer desktop.

Deathly Hallows wallpaper

I got the images by googling and I had to stretch the big one in Photoshop Elements.  None of the wallpaper images I found were big enough for my iMac screen (2560×1440).  It still looks good despite the stretching.

Yes, we are Harry Potter fans here, and we’re looking forward to seeing the last film later this month.  The release date is the 15th, but I don’t know that we’ll make it that day.  My girls actually did not care for the idea of seeing a midnight showing when I suggested it!  They’re night owls, so I was surprised.

Since late winter we’ve been re-reading the Harry Potter books.  Reading at bedtime with my kids, we’re only only in Order of the Phoenix, book 5.  I really wanted to re-read Deathly Hallows, the last book, myself though, so I did that a couple of weeks ago.  I had originally read it right after it was published in 2007, but I forgot a lot of details.  I zoomed through it so quickly and I have been busy with a lot of other things since then.  Now I’m prepared to pick apart the movie, saying, “That’s not right!  In the book, …”  😉

Happy Harry Potter month to all the other fans out there.  (Note to non-fans: It’s also Harry Potter’s birthday this month.) Click on the photo if you’d like to visit SnitchSeeker, a fun and informative Harry Potter forum I discovered recently. And you have checked out Pottermore already, right?

One comment

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

