new scrapbook pages

created for the first week of Ginger Scraps Survivor Challengehttp://forums.gingerscraps.net/forumdisplay.php?485-Scrapping-Survivor-Season-3-*Grandmas-Attic*almost all from With All My Heart kit by Unforgettable Momentsalpha from STI ChocKiss at Scrapgirlsworn frame from DCouture

Yikes, this layout may clash with my blog decor! I’m posting it through Smugmug so I won’t know how it looks until I click the post button and go look at my blog. I may want to redecorate my blog in a more simple style.

I have never watched the t.v. show Survivor and hardly know what it’s about, but I enjoy digi-scrappin’ challenges and was intrigued by this one. Ginger Scraps is having a Scrapping Survivor challenge. The first week is ending today, and here is my first layout. The challenge was to make a photo look old and worn. I used a frame I found in my stash that has worn edges and folds through the middle part, where the photo goes, so it makes the photo look creased. It was originally brown but I changed it to look like the white frames common around old photos.

almost all from With All My Heart kit by Unforgettable Moments at Ginger Scraps
alpha from STI ChocKiss at Scrapgirls
worn frame from DCouture

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

