2012 Project 365 Day 011

Day 011 and CM Project 52 theme - UP  --  On my neighborhood walks, as I walk UP this hill, the white house straight ahead appears to emerge from the hill.  First I can see the chimney, then the upstairs, then the whole house.  I used a large aperture to try to blur the foreground, but I guess in views like this it doesn't have has much effect.  Av f/1.8 ISO400 post processed by experimenting in Lightroom (I don't really know what I'm doing in there :)

This is also for the Clickin’Moms Project 52 theme – UP – On my neighborhood walks, as I walk UP this hill, the white house straight ahead appears to emerge from the hill. First I can see the chimney, then the upstairs, then the whole house. I used a large aperture to try to blur the foreground, but I guess in views like this it doesn’t have has much effect. Av f/1.8 ISO400 post processed by experimenting in Lightroom (I don’t really know what I’m doing in there šŸ™‚

Click on the photo to see it in my gallery.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

