Hearts and Flowers and Blending, oh my!

Jeanine DeOre’s new kit has inspired me to scrap some old photos my mom scanned from her childhood.  Today I created this layout for my latest tutorial, Blending Modes. The photos show my mom and her cousin in the 50s and a few years ago.

Last week, before I even got the elements that go with the kit, I made this layout with the papers.  The stitching (recolored) and heart button is from Love Birds and the flower (recolored) is from Sunshine in Your Heart both by Jeanine.  That’s my mom, standing behind her two older brothers.

Here’s the kit preview. Click on it to go shopping at ScrapMatters.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

