2012 Project 365 Day 018

Day 018  The Capture Your 365 http://captureyour365.com/  prompt today was to use the "Who Cares" aperture, f/8 (as explained in Understanding Exposure by Bryan Peterson).  Then I got today's Tell Your Story prompt http://tellyourstoryeveryday.com/2012/01/something-ordinary/  that suggested photographing something ordinary. What could be more ordinary than the view I see when I turn my head while seated at my computer?  I only wish I could have captured some of the leaves that just minutes before had been blowing around in this morning's blustery wind.  As I did yesterday, I shot in Manual again today.  f/8  1/50sec  ISO200   And I left it on spot metering from yesterday too, I see, now that I'm looking at the EXIF; I'm thinking I might have done better with evaluative metering.

The Capture Your 365  prompt today was to use the “Who Cares” aperture, f/8 (as explained in Understanding Exposure by Bryan Peterson). Then I got today’s Tell Your Story prompt  that suggested photographing something ordinary. What could be more ordinary than the view I see when I turn my head while seated at my computer? I only wish I could have captured some of the leaves that just minutes before had been blowing around in this morning’s blustery wind. As I did yesterday, I shot in Manual again today. f/8 1/50sec ISO200 And I left it on spot metering from yesterday too, I see, now that I’m looking at the EXIF; I’m thinking I might have done better with evaluative metering.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

