2012 Project 365 Day 023

Day 023 Busy with other things I didn't pick up my camera until 10 p.m.  I had been reading Discovery of Witches, so I decided to photograph that.  I shot in manual and played with different apertures.  This is f/2 at 1/15 sec. ISO800   I've finally learned how to use the meter to inform me how to set ap or shutter speed for a good exposure, so when I chose f/8 the camera suggested a 1 second exposure.  I could barely hold the camera still so that photo came out blurry.  f/22 was even worse, with an 8 second shutter speed.  Oh, did you notice that my copy of Discovery of Witches is different?  I started reading a library copy but didn't finish before it was due and couldn't renew because someone else had requested it.   I considered staying up all night to finish it, but chose the more practical route of buying my own copy. I had already read enough to know I would like to own it.  It is complex enough I'm sure I will want to read it again and I'll understand it better the second time.

Busy with other things I didn’t pick up my camera until 10 p.m. I had been reading Discovery of Witches, so I decided to photograph that. I shot in manual and played with different apertures. This is f/2 at 1/15 sec. ISO800 I’ve finally learned how to use the meter to inform me how to set ap or shutter speed for a good exposure, so when I chose f/8 the camera suggested a 1 second exposure. I could barely hold the camera still so that photo came out blurry. f/22 was even worse, with an 8 second shutter speed. Oh, did you notice that my copy of Discovery of Witches is different? I started reading a library copy but didn’t finish before it was due and couldn’t renew because someone else had requested it. I considered staying up all night to finish it, but chose the more practical route of buying my own copy. I had already read enough to know I would like to own it. It is complex enough I’m sure I will want to read it again and I’ll understand it better the second time.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

