2012 Project 365 Day 028

Day 028  My girls commandeered the front hall this afternoon and evening for their radio station.  A very musical family we are, complete with a real microphone on a stand (barely visible behind her).  I think I missed focus because she was moving around a lot.  Manual f/1.8  1/50sec  ISO800  50mm  white balance: incandescent  - -  I read today the suggestion to not shoot both RAW and jpg at the same time because it leads to a mess in Lightroom, which I think I was finding out.  So today is the first day I am shooting only RAW!  In Lightroom I smoothed out the grain with Luminosity and lightened the exposure and added a bit of contrast and a few other little adjustments.  Still unsure it looks correct.

My girls commandeered the front hall this afternoon and evening for their radio station. A very musical family we are, complete with a real microphone on a stand (barely visible behind her). I think I missed focus because she was moving around a lot. Manual f/1.8 1/50sec ISO800 50mm white balance: incandescent – – I read today the suggestion to not shoot both RAW and jpg at the same time because it leads to a mess in Lightroom, which I think I was finding out. So today is the first day I am shooting only RAW! In Lightroom I smoothed out the grain with Luminosity and lightened the exposure and added a bit of contrast and a few other little adjustments. Still unsure it looks correct. Critique welcome!

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

