2012 Project 365 Day 036

Day 036  It was late again when I remembered to take a picture.  Worse, I decided to use Automatic.  It was a good reminder how awful it is to leave the decisions up to the camera.  This is the best of the two dozen photos I took quickly while the rest of my family danced to a music video.  Unlike in many of the other shots, the camera managed to get their faces in focus.  Red eye was easily dealt with in Lightroom.  Tomorrow is a new week full of new days and more opportunities to practice good photography.  This last week was just a lull, a step back before two steps forward.

It was late again when I remembered to take a picture. Worse, I decided to use Automatic. It was a good reminder how awful it is to leave the decisions up to the camera. This is the best of the two dozen photos I took quickly while the rest of my family danced to a music video. Unlike in many of the other shots, the camera managed to get their faces in focus. Red eye was easily dealt with in Lightroom. Tomorrow is a new week full of new days and more opportunities to practice good photography. This last week was just a lull, a step back before two steps forward.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

