2012 Project 365 Day 040

Day 040  I've been making a habit of carrying my camera with me whenever I go out.  It fits in my backpack-style purse.  So when we went out this evening I was prepared to capture this beautiful sunset.  This wasn't supposed to be the place.  I just decided to shoot because the light turn red as I approached this intersection.  I intended to pull off a side street a little further down the road, but when I got there I realized there wasn't a good spot for me to stop.  So this is all I got.  I warmed it up and played with the other tone sliders a little bit. Does it look over-processed?  I shot it with the no-flash automatic setting.  I love sunsets and full moons so I'm often in awe.  Sometime I need to purposefully go out at the right time just for shooting one or the other.

I’ve been making a habit of carrying my camera with me whenever I go out. It fits in my backpack-style purse. So when we went out this evening I was prepared to capture this beautiful sunset. This wasn’t supposed to be the place. I just decided to shoot because the light turn red as I approached this intersection. I intended to pull off a side street a little further down the road, but when I got there I realized there wasn’t a good spot for me to stop. So this is all I got. I warmed it up and played with the other tone sliders a little bit. Does it look over-processed? I shot it with the no-flash automatic setting. I love sunsets and full moons so I’m often in awe. Sometime I need to purposefully go out at the right time just for shooting one or the other.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

