2012 Project 365 Day 059

Day 059 Bedtime Reading -- Yes, I nearly let the day go by without doing anything for my Project 365!  Tonight when I followed my kids upstairs, toting my camera, I found my oldest reading Velveteen Rabbit to the other two.  First I tried taking a photo from the stairs to capture them all in the unobserved candid style.  (What's it called?)  Then I tried a few other angles closer up and this is my favorite, though I wish I could have fit all three in the frame.  50mm  Manual  f/2.2  1/20sec  ISO1600  In Lightroom, I slightly increased exposure, recovery, and contrast, and then, even though I had shot it on tungsten white balance, I hit that in LR too, and that helped.  I think something more could be done to improve the way their faces look, but I'm not sure what.

Bedtime Reading — Yes, I nearly let the day go by without doing anything for my Project 365! Tonight when I followed my kids upstairs, toting my camera, I found my oldest reading Velveteen Rabbit to the other two. First I tried taking a photo from the stairs to capture them all in the unobserved candid style. (What’s it called?) Then I tried a few other angles closer up and this is my favorite, though I wish I could have fit all three in the frame. 50mm Manual f/2.2 1/20sec ISO1600 In Lightroom, I slightly increased exposure, recovery, and contrast, and then, even though I had shot it on tungsten white balance, I hit that in LR too, and that helped. I think something more could be done to improve the way their faces look, but I’m not sure what.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

