2012 Project 365 Day 062

Day 062 BIRDS!  A little after 7 a.m. I was processing last night's photos after having watched Water Horse with Rhiannon, who woke up at 4:30 with a stomach ache. She was playing Minecraft. I heard an unusual sound and asked, "Is there a bird sound on your game?" No.  I went back to processing for a few minutes, but I kept hearing the noise.  I didn't notice anything just by turning my head to look out the window though, so finally I got up and stood right against the window. At first, still nothing, but then I looked up.  Swarms of birds were scattered over all the branches of all the trees in my backyard!  It was amazing, and what a racket of chirping they made!  I had seen these clouds of birds before, but never close enough to hear them.  First I took a couple of videos, then I caught them in a still photo just as they decided to fly away.In Lightroom, I reduced the blueishness (what do you mean that's not a word?) but it still might be too blue.  What do you think?  manual  50mm  f/2.8  1/1250sec  ISO400

BIRDS! A little after 7 a.m. I was processing last night’s photos after having watched Water Horse with Rhiannon, who woke up at 4:30 with a stomach ache. She was playing Minecraft. I heard an unusual sound and asked, “Is there a bird sound on your game?” No. I went back to processing for a few minutes, but I kept hearing the noise. I didn’t notice anything just by turning my head to look out the window though, so finally I got up and stood right against the window. At first, still nothing, but then I looked up. Swarms of birds were scattered over all the branches of all the trees in my backyard! It was amazing, and what a racket of chirping they made! I had seen these clouds of birds before, but never close enough to hear them. First I took a couple of videos, then I caught them in a still photo just as they decided to fly away.In Lightroom, I reduced the blueishness (what do you mean that’s not a word?) but it still might be too blue. What do you think? manual 50mm f/2.8 1/1250sec ISO400

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

