2012 Project 365 Day 064

Day 064  It snowed this morning!  There were big thick clumps of snow falling and it completely covered the ground.  Then it almost all melted away by night!   manual  55mm   f/8  1/1250  ISO400  In Lightroom I finally remembered to improve the white balance first.  Two people in two days at two different online forums where I shared two different photographs suggested I could have fixed the white balance in them.  I learned about the White Balance tool in Lightroom from Sandy a few weeks ago, but I kept forgetting about it!  So I'd like to hear your opinion on the white balance in this photo.  I also increased the blacks and the contrast.  Is there any way to make falling snowflakes stand out more?

It snowed this morning! There were big thick clumps of snow falling and it completely covered the ground. Then it almost all melted away by night! manual 55mm f/8 1/1250 ISO400 In Lightroom I finally remembered to improve the white balance first. Two people in two days at two different online forums where I shared two different photographs suggested I could have fixed the white balance in them. I learned about the White Balance tool in Lightroom from Sandy a few weeks ago, but I kept forgetting about it! So I’d like to hear your opinion on the white balance in this photo. I also increased the blacks and the contrast. Is there any way to make falling snowflakes stand out more?

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

