2012 Project 365 Day 066

Day 066  These old run down abandoned houses fascinate me.  This one is not far from my house and finally I was stopped long enough at the traffic light AND had my camera with me so I was able to capture it.  The land is for sale so this house that we've looked at every time we've driven home for over a decade may be gone next year.  50mm  Auto-NoFlash (I was in a hurry, stopped at a traffic light.)  f/6.3  1/320  ISO 100  At least I always shoot in RAW so I was able to edit it in Lightroom.  I fiddled around with a lot of sliders; please don't ask me to list what I did!  LOL  However, feel free to suggest what I could have done to improve the picture.

These old run down abandoned houses fascinate me. This one is not far from my house and finally I was stopped long enough at the traffic light AND had my camera with me so I was able to capture it. The land is for sale so this house that we’ve looked at every time we’ve driven home for over a decade may be gone next year. 50mm Auto-NoFlash (I was in a hurry, stopped at a traffic light.) f/6.3 1/320 ISO 100 At least I always shoot in RAW so I was able to edit it in Lightroom. I fiddled around with a lot of sliders; please don’t ask me to list what I did! LOL However, feel free to suggest what I could have done to improve the picture.

One comment

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

