2012 Project 365 Day 070

Day 070  Oh, Fiddlesticks, it's Pick Up Sticks!  f/2.5  1/30sec  ISO400  I've had this game since I as a kid, and I believe it was an old hand-me-down game when I acquired it. My daughters and I played it this morning.  I stopped shooting RAW today (temporarily) and I'm stepping back from editing in Lightroom.  Another photographer was kind enough to look at my photos and give me advice, and I have come to believe I jumped too fast from shooting in manual to working on post processing.  I need to get my pictures as good as possible straight out of camera first.  I'm so excited I've signed up for Clickinmoms' Shooting 101 class coming up in May.  For the next seven weeks before the class starts I'm going to focus on getting better at working with the exposure triangle.  The increasing daylight hours will be a big help!

Oh, Fiddlesticks, it’s Pick Up Sticks! f/2.5 1/30sec ISO400 I’ve had this game since I as a kid, and I believe it was an old hand-me-down game when I acquired it. My daughters and I played it this morning.

I stopped shooting RAW today (temporarily) and I’m stepping back from editing in Lightroom. Another photographer was kind enough to look at my photos and give me advice, and I have come to believe I jumped too fast from shooting in manual to working on post processing. I need to get my pictures as good as possible straight out of camera first. I’m so excited I’ve signed up for Clickinmoms’ Shooting 101 class coming up in May. For the next seven weeks before the class starts I’m going to focus on getting better at working with the exposure triangle. The increasing daylight hours will be a big help!

One comment

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

