2012 Project 365 Day 114

Day 114  In photographing my journals for digital back up I've reached my first semester of college, Fall 1989.  This is one of many of the spiral notebooks I filled up in my teen and early adult years. I forgot to take any other photos today, so I played with one of my journal photos in Lightroom. I cropped, straightened the floor, tried (but failed) to make the date span (August 10, 1989 to September 4, 1989) stand out better, fiddled with the exposure and other sliders, and finally just used one of the presets called B&W Creative - Look 3, which showed the journal title best. I like the way it makes the journal stand out from the floor too. As for how I took the photo, I've just been using Automatic, No Flash to keep it simple for this purpose.

In photographing my journals for digital back up I’ve reached my first semester of college, Fall 1989. This is one of many of the spiral notebooks I filled up in my teen and early adult years. I forgot to take any other photos today, so I played with one of my journal photos in Lightroom. I cropped, straightened the floor, tried (but failed) to make the date span (August 10, 1989 to September 4, 1989) stand out better, fiddled with the exposure and other sliders, and finally just used one of the presets called B&W Creative – Look 3, which showed the journal title best. I like the way it makes the journal stand out from the floor too. As for how I took the photo, I’ve just been using Automatic, No Flash to keep it simple for this purpose.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

