2012 Project 365 Day 115 & blog design

Day 115 A messy table is a sign of fun. And laundry that needs to be finished and dinner that was eaten.  LOL

A messy table is a sign of fun. And laundry that needs to be finished and dinner that was eaten. LOL

I’m sorry to be late and boring with the last couple of photos. Tuesday I didn’t even take a picture because I was busy working on a book I made with Blurb of all my blog entries from 2010 and 2011. I did one for my 2009 blog posts a year or two ago. I’m very sentimental and like having a printed copy of my blog. A lot of the posts are treasures and I love taking that trip down memory lane.

Also, I’m on the verge of a blog overhaul again. I think I’m going to have separate blogs for the various topics: homeschooling/parenting, photography, scrapbooking.

As a reader, do you prefer blogs that focus on one or few topics? If you own a blog, how did you decide whether to focus on limited topics or write freely?

3 comments

  1. Hi Michele! Since you asked, I am responding! As a blog reader, it really depends, as far as topics. If a blog offers more topics, and I am only interested in one of them, I would like the ability to only be able to choose what I want to read, instead of waiding through all of them. But for your blog, I like reading it all, so I would either like it all in one, or easy to subscribe to, so ALL of it is delivered to my email. If its not easy, I will miss it. And that, my dear, would make me sad!

    Like

  2. I tend to like it all on one blog, just like life. A big conglamuration of stuff. 🙂 I post or write about whatever I want on my blog, because, well…it’s my blog. Giggle.

    Like

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

