2012 Project 365 Day 123

Day 123   We're sitting at my desk together -- Ian is using Robert's old computer on which I just set up a desktop and bookmark buttons for him -- and as he's playing Reading Eggs I notice how well he is choosing the correct letters to spell words and want to record it.  Plus I remember that one of my photography assignments this week for Shooting 101 is to take a photo by window light.  Of course, it's very cloudy and grey, so even the window light is not bright, and he's not right next to it.  I remembered to think about composition though, too, so no lines are going through his head, and I think this is pretty sharp, though slightly grainy due to the high ISO.  50mm manual  f/2  1/60sec  ISO1600  I was leaning against my desk to help support myself at this slow shutter speed.  I wonder if it would have looked better color-wise if I'd turned off the incandescent recessed lighting above the kitchen counter off camera right.

Oops, I didn’t realize I hadn’t copied Day 123 over to my blog yet! Now 123 and 124 will be mixed up.

We’re sitting at my desk together — Ian is using Robert’s old computer on which I just set up a desktop and bookmark buttons for him — and as he’s playing Reading Eggs I notice how well he is choosing the correct letters to spell words and want to record it. Plus I remember that one of my photography assignments this week for Shooting 101 is to take a photo by window light. Of course, it’s very cloudy and grey, so even the window light is not bright, and he’s not right next to it. I remembered to think about composition though, too, so no lines are going through his head, and I think this is pretty sharp, though slightly grainy due to the high ISO. 50mm manual f/2 1/60sec ISO1600 I was leaning against my desk to help support myself at this slow shutter speed. I wonder if it would have looked better color-wise if I’d turned off the incandescent recessed lighting above the kitchen counter off camera right.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

