2012 Project 365 Day 124

Day 124  I shot this for my window light assignment for Shooting 101.  I set ISO at 200, thinking it is pretty bright by this window, although it is very cloudy out so maybe a little higher would have been better, but then again this is an east facing window at 8:30 a.m.  Then I chose f/2.5, but seeing it now on my computer I think a narrow aperture would have been nicer because his entire face is not in focus!  So with shutter speed already a slow 1/80sec, I think maybe a higher ISO would have been better, to allow me a narrower ap and not have to make my ss even lower.  Am I making sense?

I shot this for my window light assignment for Shooting 101. I set ISO at 200, thinking it is pretty bright by this window, although it is very cloudy out so maybe a little higher would have been better, but then again this is an east facing window at 8:30 a.m. Then I chose f/2.5, but seeing it now on my computer I think a narrow aperture would have been nicer because his entire face is not in focus! So with shutter speed already a slow 1/80sec, I think maybe a higher ISO would have been better, to allow me a narrower ap and not have to make my ss even lower. Am I making sense?

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

