2012 Project 365 Day 129

Day 129  We are about to go shopping at Target. As a student of photography I usually have my camera with me, so I asked them if they'd like to pose in the Target dot for me.  I  had to walk across the street to fit them into my 55 mm lens.  Well, I could have been a little closer, but I didn't want to block cars trying to drive by.  ;)  I like how they're all wearing blue and contrasting with the red building.  That was serendipity since this was an unpremeditated photo.  :D  I  metered off the brown part of the building.  Manual  f/8  1/200sec  ISO200  I'm surprised by how much I like this photo.  Maybe it's the interesting geometric shapes.  I'm also just happy in general that I feel I'm getting better at metering and focusing in general.

We are about to go shopping at Target. As a student of photography I usually have my camera with me, so I asked them if they’d like to pose in the Target dot for me. I had to walk across the street to fit them into my 55 mm lens. Well, I could have been a little closer, but I didn’t want to block cars trying to drive by. 😉 I like how they’re all wearing blue and contrasting with the red building. That was serendipity since this was an unpremeditated photo. 😀 I metered off the brown part of the building. Manual f/8 1/200sec ISO200 I’m surprised by how much I like this photo. Maybe it’s the interesting geometric shapes. I’m also just happy in general that I feel I’m getting better at metering and focusing in general.

2 comments

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

