2012 Project 365 Day 151

Day 151 Today our homeschool group worked on some activities to demonstrate how the nervous system works.  Here, the dot experiment tested the sensitivity of various parts of our hands and arms. Later the kids had opportunities to use senses other than sight to guess objects they were given while blindfolded. In addition to my still sometimes uncertain metering, and the fact that I forgot I was in a room with incandescent light and ignored white balance, I was challenged to create decent compositions in a room full of kids and distracting backgrounds.  It's good to show some of the kids in the background, though, I think, to give the context of being in a group situation.  Manual  50mm  ISO800  f/3.5  1/40sec

Today our homeschool group worked on some activities to demonstrate how the nervous system works. Here, the dot experiment tested the sensitivity of various parts of our hands and arms. Later the kids had opportunities to use senses other than sight to guess objects they were given while blindfolded. In addition to my still sometimes uncertain metering, and the fact that I forgot I was in a room with incandescent light and ignored white balance, I was challenged to create decent compositions in a room full of kids and distracting backgrounds. It’s good to show some of the kids in the background, though, I think, to give the context of being in a group situation. Manual 50mm ISO800 f/3.5 1/40sec

One comment

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

