2012 Project 365 Day 160

Day 160  It was almost 8 p.m. and I suddenly remembered this week's Project 52 theme is Golden Hour.  I think I just missed it for my front porch and yard because behind the houses across the street are some woods that prevent us from receiving the last rays of the sun before it sets below the horizon.  I'm going to have to practice golden hour  shots somewhere other than my own property.  I was in such a hurry, seeing the sun was just about to hide behind the trees, that I hardly looked at my settings.  ISO was still 1600 from the bowling alley last night.  f/1.8  1/4000sec  At least I *know* these settings are silly.  I'm posting anyway, because I'm learning!  I'm deleting the other one I took though, which is of a close up of her face.  At 1.8, of course, only one eye is in focus!  p.s. This is a special doll and special outfit.  I bought the doll for my now 8 year old daughter for her 4th Christmas, choosing the doll after much shopping because the doll looks just like my daughter.  My Mom sewed the dress and vest in both doll size and child size for one of my daughters; she made a similar set for my other daughter.

It was almost 8 p.m. and I suddenly remembered this week’s Project 52 theme is Golden Hour. I think I just missed it for my front porch and yard because behind the houses across the street are some woods that prevent us from receiving the last rays of the sun before it sets below the horizon. I’m going to have to practice golden hour shots somewhere other than my own property. I was in such a hurry, seeing the sun was just about to hide behind the trees, that I hardly looked at my settings. ISO was still 1600 from the bowling alley last night. f/1.8 1/4000sec At least I *know* these settings are silly. I’m posting anyway, because I’m learning! I’m deleting the other one I took though, which is of a close up of her face. At 1.8, of course, only one eye is in focus! p.s. This is a special doll and special outfit. I bought the doll for my now 8 year old daughter for her 4th Christmas, choosing the doll after much shopping because the doll looks just like my daughter. My Mom sewed the dress and vest in both doll size and child size for one of my daughters; she made a similar set for my other daughter.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

