redesigned AGAIN

I tried about twenty different themes for my blog and ended up back with the one I had before, just with changed colors, header, and sidebar. I’m trying to make my Smugmug site and my blogs match and flow together. I also changed my URL. I’ve had michelepixels.com for a little over a year, but I bought it for my scrap4hire site, which has not taken off because I haven’t marketed myself well. So I was thinking of pointing the URL to either my main blog (this one) or my Smugmug site. I found it very confusing to try to change it to Smugmug but easy to change it from one WordPress blog to another. I think I may leave it this way.

What do you think of the name “michelepixels”? I like enough right now, but I’m thinking I’m going to want to come up with something better when/if I go pro with photography. I really like Moments That Won’t Run Away and the Eudora Welty quote, but I like the continuity between my sites too. And I think “Moments” is overused in the photography business.

I am slowing finding my way into the world of marketing.  Occasionally I read threads on the topic at ClickinMoms.  And over the weekend I watched the Marketing For Photographers webinar at CreativeLIVE.

Now it’s time for a break from this computer! Please let me know what you think of my blog(s) or my Smugmug site.  All critique welcome; it helps me improve.  Thank you!

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

