2012 Project 365 Day 187

Day 187  Going Under Water  We spent the evening in our friends' neighborhood pool.  It was still in the mid-90s and the water was warm, but we had fun.  My daughter opened her eyes under water for the first time.  I actually swam some laps during adult swim instead of hanging out in the kiddie pool with my kids for the first time.  And my son started going under water for the first time.  28mm  Manual  ISO200  f/7.1  1/100  This isn't a good example, but I was getting better at remembering to keep my shutter speed high enough today.  I had the shutter speed at 1/250 for a lot of the photos, but when I re-meter quickly, I often change the shutter speed because it only takes one step, whereas changing the aperture requires holding down a button.  I think that's what happened here.

Going Under Water We spent the evening in our friends’ neighborhood pool. It was still in the mid-90s and the water was warm, but we had fun. My daughter opened her eyes under water for the first time. I actually swam some laps during adult swim instead of hanging out in the kiddie pool with my kids for the first time. And my son started going under water for the first time. 28mm Manual ISO200 f/7.1 1/100 This isn’t a good example, but I was getting better at remembering to keep my shutter speed high enough today. I had the shutter speed at 1/250 for a lot of the photos, but when I re-meter quickly, I often change the shutter speed because it only takes one step, whereas changing the aperture requires holding down a button. I think that’s what happened here.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

