2012 Project 365 Day 207

Day 207  I only picked up my camera for this today, inspired by ScrapOrchard's July photo challenge, and I only shot two photos.  First I exposed for the sky, making the flowers a silhouette, which I didn't like.  For this one, I metered off a flower stem.  50mm  Manual  ISO200  f/5  1/320sec  What do you think of the composition? Would you have angled it differently?

I only picked up my camera for this today, inspired by ScrapOrchard’s July photo challenge, and I only shot two photos. First I exposed for the sky, making the flowers a silhouette, which I didn’t like. For this one, I metered off a flower stem. 50mm Manual ISO200 f/5 1/320sec What do you think of the composition? Would you have angled it differently?

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

