2012 Project 365 Day 223

Day 223  5:45 p.m.  For my Natural Light 101 class week one I've been shooting in the same place and observing the changes in lighting.  This is the south edge of my front porch, with a mostly cloud free sky, though some are occasionally covering the sun as it is lowering on camera right.   ISO100  f/2  1/400sec  Lightroom says 4250K.  I think this is soft light.  I slightly missed focus on her eyes, despite back button focusing on them, but I like how even the light is on her.Next week we'll be getting more in depth with window light and reflectors.

5:45 p.m. For my Natural Light 101 class week one I’ve been shooting in the same place and observing the changes in lighting. This is the south edge of my front porch, with a mostly cloud free sky, though some are occasionally covering the sun as it is lowering on camera right. ISO100 f/2 1/400sec Lightroom says 4250K. I think this is soft light. I slightly missed focus on her eyes, despite back button focusing on them, but I like how even the light is on her.Next week we’ll be getting more in depth with window light and reflectors.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

