2012 Project 365 Day 242

Day 242  This week in Natural Light 101 we are practicing backlighting and silhouettes.  This is not an ideal location for a silhouette because I could not get far enough away from the trees.  Those trees behind them are across the meadow from them, and they are on the top of a slope.  I'm lying on the grass halfway down the slope.  I tried just having them dance and got some interesting effects but only half their bodies show, so finally for this one I told them I'd count to three for them to jump all at once.  I love how the two in the middle have their fingers spread, and the wild hair.  Manual  50mm  ISO100  1/640sec  f/6.3  sunny WB  LR says 4900K; metered off the sky to zero. Slightly cropped, raised exposure .75, increased blacks, contrast, clarity, vibrance, and saturation in Lightroom.

This week in Natural Light 101 we are practicing backlighting and silhouettes. This is not an ideal location for a silhouette because I could not get far enough away from the trees. Those trees behind them are across the meadow from them, and they are on the top of a slope. I’m lying on the grass halfway down the slope. I tried just having them dance and got some interesting effects but only half their bodies show, so finally for this one I told them I’d count to three for them to jump all at once. I love how the two in the middle have their fingers spread, and the wild hair. Manual 50mm ISO100 1/640sec f/6.3 sunny WB LR says 4900K; metered off the sky to zero. Slightly cropped, raised exposure .75, increased blacks, contrast, clarity, vibrance, and saturation in Lightroom.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

