2012 Project 365 Day 247

Day 247 This old placemat was became a toy for Ian today.  He called it a scroll and he was "reading" a made-up language from it.  Then he rotated it 90 degrees and said it says something different if you turn it like that.  This was almost a 2nd day in a row without a photo of the day, but I grabbed my camera when he started talking to me about the placemat again at 8:15 this evening.  I decided to focus on capturing the memory and therefore used Shutter Priority, knowing he is always moving around.  And I stood far back to use the flash so it would be less harsh.  That means capturing more clutter, but that's why we have a crop tool!   Oh, I also used the 18-55 lens because that's what was on my camera from shooting some scenes in my house yesterday.  Shutter Priority  18mm  ISO3200  1/200sec   f/3.5  In Lightroom I raised the exposure, increased the blacks slightly, decreased the noise, and cropped severely.

This old placemat was became a toy for Ian today. He called it a scroll and he was “reading” a made-up language from it. Then he rotated it 90 degrees and said it says something different if you turn it like that. This was almost a 2nd day in a row without a photo of the day, but I grabbed my camera when he started talking to me about the placemat again at 8:15 this evening. I decided to focus on capturing the memory and therefore used Shutter Priority, knowing he is always moving around. And I stood far back to use the flash so it would be less harsh. That means capturing more clutter, but that’s why we have a crop tool! Oh, I also used the 18-55 lens because that’s what was on my camera from shooting some scenes in my house yesterday. Shutter Priority 18mm ISO3200 1/200sec f/3.5 In Lightroom I raised the exposure, increased the blacks slightly, decreased the noise, and cropped severely.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

