2012 Project 365 Day 250 Jefferson Sudbury School

Day 250 We went to Golden Skateworld Wednesday to talk more about the Jefferson Sudbury School while the kids skated and jumped on the trampolines.  I didn't get around to taking any pictures of skating or jumping, but when I mentioned that in the parking lot afterward these two offered to pose for me.  And they were very patient while I metered and focused.  I really need to get faster at adjusting my settings!  Manual  50mm  ISO200  1/125sec  f/5.6  In Lightroom, I lowered exposure .55, increased blacks and clarity and recovered some highlights in the background.Are you in the Fredericksburg area and interested in a school where your children can be directors of their own learning?  Jefferson Sudbury School is forming here right now.  Read more about it at http://www.jeffersonsudburyschool.org/

We went to Golden Skateworld Wednesday to talk more about the Jefferson Sudbury School while the kids skated and jumped on the trampolines. I didn’t get around to taking any pictures of skating or jumping, but when I mentioned that in the parking lot afterward these two offered to pose for me. And they were very patient while I metered and focused. I really need to get faster at adjusting my settings! Manual 50mm ISO200 1/125sec f/5.6 In Lightroom, I lowered exposure .55, increased blacks and clarity and recovered some highlights in the background.

Are you in the Fredericksburg area and interested in a school where your children can be directors of their own learning? Jefferson Sudbury School is forming here right now. Read more about it at http://www.jeffersonsudburyschool.org/

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

