2012 Project 365 Day 284 Loved Pumpkin

Day 284  Ian's pumpkin we picked out at Snead's Farm on Thursday is mush, probaby due to the way it lost its stem when I rolled it over to pick it up.  So this afternoon I took him to the nearby nursery to pick up another.  He got a regular orange pumpkin but he was also intrigued by the gourds and exotic pumpkins and picked this one out.  He dropped it three times, but he carried it all the time by himself, quite determinedly.  On the way home he said, "We're not going to carve this one! The one under my feet is the one we'll carve, but the one under my hand (the green one, sitting in the seat beside him) is not to be carved."  And then he added, "It's like I'm protecting it."  He loves his little green pumpkin.  Manual  50mm  ISO200  f/4  1/400sec  Added some fill light and cropped in Lightroom.

Ian’s pumpkin we picked out at Snead’s Farm on Thursday is mush, probaby due to the way it lost its stem when I rolled it over to pick it up. So this afternoon I took him to the nearby nursery to pick up another. He got a regular orange pumpkin but he was also intrigued by the gourds and exotic pumpkins and picked this one out. He dropped it three times, but he carried it all the time by himself, quite determinedly. On the way home he said, “We’re not going to carve this one! The one under my feet is the one we’ll carve, but the one under my hand (the green one, sitting in the seat beside him) is not to be carved.” And then he added, “It’s like I’m protecting it.” He loves his little green pumpkin. Manual 50mm ISO200 f/4 1/400sec Added some fill light and cropped in Lightroom.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

