2012 Project 365 Day 285 J.K.Rowling interview

Image

Today is not only special for its date (written the American way, 10-11-12) but also because J.K. Rowling gave a good long interview about her experience while writing the Harry Potter series.  It was live at 5 p.m. her time and noon Eastern Time, so my girls and I ate lunch and watched it.  I took one screen shot, which will serve as my photo of the day. I love that they began with pictures of Edinburgh.  Listening to her read the excerpt of the first book, when Harry’s wand chooses him I thought I’d enjoy it if she had read for the audio versions of the books (though I liked the reader who did do them as well).  And I think she said some inspiring things. Go Hufflepuffs!  😀  If you missed it, you can still catch the recording of it at http://hpread.scholastic.com/ .  After watching the interview, we went to play at Pottermore.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

