My Goblins and Friends on Halloween

I didn’t even try to take photos on manual tonight.  The kids were barely willing to pose for one picture.  The shadow is the brim of my witch hat and I was still in the middle of saying, “Oh, no, the brim of my hat! Can we have a do-over?” when the door bell rang with our first trick or treaters and the kids all ran away.

Here’s my littlest goblin who refused to be in the group photo.

I stayed home for a change this year and handed out candy and these flyers for Jefferson Sudbury School.

We were a large group this year, which is one of the reasons Rhiannon said it was the best Halloween ever.

Trick or treat!

When everyone returned, first the kids had what Robert called “The Candy Stock Exchange.”  Then they all gathered in this room and Robert read some Edgar Allan Poe, after which we watched The Time Machine.

It was a fun, sugary evening!

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

