2012 Project 365 Day 346 Rat Basketball

Day 346  Rat Basketball  Today we went to the Science Museum of Virginia in Richmond.  http://smv.org/ The IMAX documentary, Rocky Mountain Express, about building the transcontinental railroad in Canada was amazing.  We spent some time in the human body exhibit and also got to see one of the blocks get knocked over by the Foucault pendulum.  We couldn't miss Rat Basketball.  The white rat was awesome and scored many times.  The black rat seemed uninterested. I was lucky with this photo, the only one I shot of this scene.  Most of my museum shots are grainy.  Of course, the lighting is so much better in this theater.  Manual 50mm  f/2  1/100sec  ISO400  No post processing.  In part I was rushing because I took over 100 photos on this day and I have other work I need to get to, but also I'm really content with how it looks.  I'd love to hear what you think about it!

Today we went to the Science Museum of Virginia in Richmond.  The IMAX documentary, Rocky Mountain Express, about building the transcontinental railroad in Canada was amazing. We spent some time in the human body exhibit and also got to see one of the blocks get knocked over by the Foucault pendulum. We couldn’t miss Rat Basketball. The white rat was awesome and scored many times. The black rat seemed uninterested. I was lucky with this photo, the only one I shot of this scene. Most of my museum shots are grainy. Of course, the lighting is so much better in this theater. Manual 50mm f/2 1/100sec ISO400 No post processing. In part I was rushing because I took over 100 photos on this day and I have other work I need to get to, but also I’m really content with how it looks. I’d love to hear what you think about it!

One comment

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

