2012 Project 365 Day 347 Twelve Twelve Twelve

Day 347 Twelve Twelve Twelve  Today was 12-12-12 so beginning just before 12:12 p.m. and for the next hour I took photos to record the momentous once-in-a-lifetime occasion.  I was aiming to take 12, of course, but actually took about 30 photos, and only narrowed it down to 24.  You can see the best 12 at my Facebook page if you know me.  Here's my favorite.  My son, who just turned 6 and has been asking me to read Magic School House books almost every night for the last couple of months, chose for me to read aloud Half Magic by Edward Eager last night.  I had asked him if I could read a chapter book for a change.  I showed him nine books and I think he chose this one at least in part because his biggest sister recommended it.  The big stuffed dog in the photo is named Cinnamon and he serves as our pillow when we're snuggled in bed reading.  Alas, we got home late last night after a busy day visiting the science museum and the Ginter Gardenfest of Lights and I barely finished reading a chapter before Ian fell asleep.

Today was 12-12-12 so beginning just before 12:12 p.m. and for the next hour I took photos to record the momentous once-in-a-lifetime occasion. I was aiming to take 12, of course, but actually took about 30 photos, and only narrowed it down to 24. You can see the best 12 at my Facebook page if you know me. Here’s my favorite. My son, who just turned 6 and has been asking me to read Magic Schoolbus books almost every night for the last couple of months, chose for me to read aloud Half Magic by Edward Eager last night. I had asked him if I could read a chapter book for a change. I showed him nine books and I think he chose this one at least in part because his biggest sister recommended it. The big stuffed dog in the photo is named Cinnamon and he serves as our pillow when we’re snuggled in bed reading. Alas, we got home late last night after a busy day visiting the science museum and the Ginter Gardenfest of Lights and I barely finished reading a chapter before Ian fell asleep. I hope he will be interested in finishing the book. I have enjoyed reading it twice already.

One comment

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

