2012 Project 365 Day 348 Gifts from Grandma & Grandpa

Day 348 Gifts from Grandma

Today my kids opened their gifts from my parents, which included some homemade sweet treats. Caroline loved the sunbutter and chocolate patties. I shot this while recording video. The settings the camera chose surprise me: 1/50 sec f/1.8 ISO1000. No post-processing.

I have decided what I’m going to do for my photography and digital scrapbooking projects in 2013. I’ve joined three photography groups, yes 3! One is a small blog circle with a monthly theme. The second group is also not very big, composed of members of a D.C.-area Facebook group, and we’re doing weekly themes and also sharing on our blogs. The third group is a Project 365 and it is huge and only sharing in a Facebook group. I’m definitely sticking with the first two, but not sure about the third. I’ve been considering for several months quitting the 365 project so I can focus more on increasing the quality of my photos, having fewer to process. As for digital scrapbooking, I love it but have been neglecting it. I don’t dare drop my Digiscrap Project 52, in which I scrap at least one current event each week. In fact, I’m going to start sharing those on my blog regularly, right after I post this! I’m not sure why I haven’t been posting them regularly as I have been posting photos.

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

