2013 Project 365 Day 007 Late Pictures Again

Day 007 I waited until late evening before picking up  my camera. I was sitting at my desk when I thought of it and as I picked up my camera and began to get up, before I even stood I saw Caroline getting a snack in the kitchen. This is the second picture I took of her.  The first was way too under exposed and after a brief attempt to save it in Lightroom I trashed it. I also did walk around my house and take about ten other pictures, including a little playing around with close up portraiture, one of my month themes for January, and I prepared one of those photos for my Project 365. But when I got all the photos uploaded to Smugmug, Caroline saw this one and said she really likes it and THIS should be my photo of the day. I protested that it has a lot of clutter in it. However, in processing it, I did crop out a lot of the counter in the foreground and placed her head at one of the rule of thirds intersections and her face is lit pleasingly and she is posed kind of interestingly, so I decided to go with this one.  :)

I waited until late evening before picking up my camera. I was sitting at my desk when I thought of it and as I picked up my camera and began to get up, before I even stood, I saw Caroline getting a snack in the kitchen. This is the second picture I took of her. The first was way too under exposed and after a brief attempt to save it in Lightroom I trashed it. I also did walk around my house and take about ten other pictures, including a little playing around with close up portraiture, one of my month themes for January, and I prepared one of those photos for my Project 365. But when I got all the photos uploaded to Smugmug, Caroline saw this one and said she really likes it and THIS should be my photo of the day. I protested that it has a lot of clutter in it. However, in processing it, I did crop out a lot of the counter in the foreground and placed her head at one of the rule of thirds intersections and her face is lit pleasingly and she is posed kind of interestingly, so I decided to go with this one. 🙂 What do you think?

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

