2013 Day 011 – How Many Ways Can You Photograph A Sandwich?

I took my camera out on my morning walk today, but wasn’t much inspired to photograph, as it was very cloudy and still a bit dark. But when I got home and made lunch for Robert it occurred to me that I’ve never photographed one of his lunches before. I intended to only keep one or two of the shots, but as I was editing them, cropping some of them severely, I got the idea to keep them all, as a study of a variety of ways you can photograph an object. Okay, yes, I was also indecisive about which one I liked best.  Which one do you like best?

Practicing shallow depth of field I kept the aperture at 1.8 the whole time.  It’s a turkey, spinach, cucumber sandwich with basil pesto and mayo. Perhaps Robert will leave a comment after he reads this and let the world know how it tasted. 😀

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

