Day 099 Late Afternoon and Feeling Better

Finally beginning to feel healthy today, we got a lot of the accumulated clutter and dirt cleaned up.
Finally beginning to feel healthy today, we got a lot of the accumulated clutter and dirt cleaned up.
Ian is my only child who still fusses about cleaning up. But even he finally gave up the fussing after after a little while and cleaned up some Lincoln Logs, Legos, his floor piano, and a few other things. Then, he got out these toy soldiers and played with them on the floor for a while. I'm very pleased with the light in this picture. The early evening sun is shining through that window. I hope tomorrow I get an even more fabulous picture for the 100th day of the year!
Ian is my only child who still fusses about cleaning up. But even he finally gave up the fussing after after a little while and cleaned up some Lincoln Logs, Legos, his floor piano, and a few other things. Then, he got out these toy soldiers and played with them on the floor for a while. I’m very pleased with the light in this picture. The early evening sun is shining through that window. I hope tomorrow I get an even more fabulous picture for the 100th day of the year!
Rhiannon rarely needs a reminder to practice the piano these days and she practices several times a day, sometimes for a long time, sometimes for a brief time. Right now she's working on figuring out the chords for the songs on the new CD she got when she and Robert went to hear Nataly Dawn perform in Charlottesville a couple of weeks ago. In this picture she's playing and sing Araceli (and she did so several times today!). As I type this, she and Robert are working some more on it, with him on guitar.
Rhiannon rarely needs a reminder to practice the piano these days and she practices several times a day, sometimes for a long time, sometimes for a brief time. Right now she’s working on figuring out the chords for the songs on the new CD she got when she and Robert went to hear Nataly Dawn perform in Charlottesville a couple of weeks ago. In this picture she’s playing and sing Araceli (and she did so several times today!). As I type this, she and Robert are working some more on it, with him on guitar.
As I was trying to get a good shot of Caroline, who was playing with Ian a bit, they both decided to do something else. When I called them both back to clean up the soldiers and Caroline complained, I said two will get them cleaned up faster. She said, three would be even faster. I replied, that I was still trying to get a good picture and I didn't think they could clean them up faster than I could  get the photo I want. Then they sped up the cleaning and this is all I could get!  :D
As I was trying to get a good shot of Caroline, who was playing with Ian a bit, they both decided to do something else. When I called them both back to clean up the soldiers and Caroline complained, I said two will get them cleaned up faster. She said, three would be even faster. I replied, that I was still trying to get a good picture and I didn’t think they could clean them up faster than I could get the photo I want. Then they sped up the cleaning and this is all I could get! 😀
Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

