2013 Day 125 Another Reader

Last year Caroline was still not a strong reader. As a voracious reader myself, it actually hurt my heart to hear her say that reading is not fun. But apparently she was motivated to keep trying because this year she has mastered it. Not only that, she is enjoying it and begging me for more books. No, “begging” is really an exaggeration. It’s hard for me to say no to requests for books. I even bought her the same book on both the Nook and in paper.

This photo shows how we spent our time while Rhiannon was in music lesson last week.

picking out books in Barnes & Noble

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

