2013 Day 183 {a kid jumping in the air} CM Scavenger Hunt

I’ve photographed 32 items on the Clickinmoms Scavenger Hunt list so far! Only 78 more to go to reach the goal! Here’s one of my favorites from yesterday. The list item is “a kid jumping in the air.” I focused on the sign because legibility is very important to CM for this contest. I’m proud that I only took two tries to capture this, exactly what I had in mind. I think a faster shutter speed, to stop her motion better and avoid the foot blur, might have been more effective, but I’m becoming more capable of achieving what I envision, set my settings with less fumbling or guessing, and we did very well with the timing.

 

a kid jumping in the air

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

