Project 52 Week 27 {red, white, & blue} Happy Birthday U.S.A.!

We celebrated our country’s birthday at our county’s “Stars and Stripes Spectacular,” a fair with games, shows, rides, and fireworks.  My son surprised me by not protesting the collared, striped patriotic shirt. He hasn’t worn a collared shirt since he was a toddler and began expressing opinions about his clothing, so I didn’t think he’d like it. All of us dressed in red, white, and blue.. It’s a a great fair we have attended many years, and the fireworks show is among the best I’ve ever seen.

See more red, white, and blue in our blog circle. Next is Jessica of The Gaggle Photography.

I love my family. <3

lovin' sliding!

turning toward the entrance to do it again!

making quick work of a huge amount of cotton candy

WEB 2013 06 29 spotsy stars and stripes 066

WEB 2013 06 29 spotsy stars and stripes 165

4 comments

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

