Improving Memory Lane

Tonight I’ve been reorganizing my picture files and importing my very old pictures into Lightroom. I decided to play with editing one them. Here’s my son three years ago, just a couple of months after I got my DSLR. Now this was a JPG, not RAW, so I didn’t have as much to work with, but it’s still an impressive improvement, don’t you think? (I also would have liked to take it into Photoshop to remove the cluttered background, but I don’t have time because I really should be getting to bed.)

AFTER:

AFTER processing in Lightroom
AFTER processing in Lightroom

BEFORE:

Straight Out of Camera, JPG
Straight Out of Camera, JPG
Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

