Week 36 {peace} Backstroke on the Lake

I didn’t actually get a picture of peace or silence for this week’s Project 52 theme. But this picture reminds me of one of my most peaceful moments in a busy week. That was when we went to the lake on Tuesday for our Not Back To School fun (we homeschool!) and I spent fifteen minutes swimming laps out in the deep water beyond where the kids were playing. I was swimming for exercise, but I also spent some time swimming relaxedly on my back. When I do that, my ears are below the water and all I can see is beautiful blue sky with wispy white clouds, so it’s very quiet and peaceful.

Next week’s theme will be super easy. My family is often loud. 🙂

Have a peaceful remainder of the weekend! The blog circle will help. Next is Nancy Schumacher Photography.

WEB2013 09 03 swim king george102

4 comments

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

