2013 Day 331 Rolls and Salad and Pie, Oh my!

I accomplished a lot in the kitchen today in preparation for Thanksgiving tomorrow.

These are Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Rolls. I got this recipe HERE and have been making them every Thanksgiving since 2010. By the way, I replaced the cornstarch with millet and amaranth flours; much more nutritious!

Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Rolls

This is one of my all-time favorite recipes: Eggplant Caviar. I’m afraid it’s not very photogenic, but it is delicious. It’s a dip and it makes a great filling for things like lasagna. I’ve been making it a few times a year since I was pregnant with my 7 year old son.

Eggplant Caviar

For my Three Bean Salad I just throw together what I want. In fact, today my daughter, who did most of the work preparing this dish, and I decided to put four beans in it instead of only three. You can google Three Bean Salad and get lots of recipes, then embellish and alter them as you wish.

Four Bean Salad

My cranberry sauce is based on a recipe HERE and I make it different every year. This year I added blueberries.

My Cranberry Sauce

And my daughter set the table.

Caroline set the table

One comment

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

