2013 Week 49 {empty} Path

I have a second way to take photos now! I’ve stepped into the modern age of phones and got my first smartphone on my birthday a couple of weeks ago. So while out on my Saturday morning walk, I can take pictures like this without having to carry my big camera with me. For this shot I tried the HDR setting for the first time.

The path was quite empty compared to the last few months. We ran into a group of five joggers and then just a couple other single walkers. Even last month, the weather was unseasonably warm and the Canal Path in Fredericksburg has become very popular since they fixed it up and completed the loop. But this weekend it has rained and the freezing cold has finally arrived. Not that I like it. I’m most inclined to curl up in a blanket with a good book on a cold day. But I also love the feeling of being active and the Rappahannock River still fascinates me (as someone who lived my first two decades in southern California).

I admit to picking a photo to match the theme instead of shooting for the theme this week. It seems like the themes have gotten harder as we finish the year. It should have been the other way around, as we’re often busy with holiday stuff right now. I can’t wait to see the several other interpretations of the theme. Visit Mellisa next at KRJ Photography.

HDR River

5 comments

Please comment. I welcome discussion and critique! Thank you!

